Some things I’m thankful for

In honour of Canadian Thanksgiving, here are some things I am thankful for (in no particular order):

P – Plump, happy cheeks that greet me with a, “Hi, Momma!”

U – Under the covers with a good book and a loving partner beside me.

M – Mornings filled with good coffee, french toast, bacon, and quiet conversation.

P – Pinecone crafts made by son’s little hands and big imagination.

K – Kindness shown by strangers, whether it’s holding open a door or just a smile.

I – Infinite, brilliant blue skies up against vivid fall tree colours.

N – New ideas spoken by our little ones.

P – Puppies!

I – Inside a coffee shop with a hot drink, my iPad, and my words.

E – Everyone in my life.

Happy Thanksgiving!

Gilbert, the pinecone turkey.
Leave a Reply

