A lovely rejection

Can rejections possibly be positive? Even inspiring? Check out the following rejection I received in my inbox yesterday:

Dear Dana,  

I so appreciate the opportunity to review your book – it’s important work! – but am sorry to say that it’s not quite right for my list at the moment. I encourage you to continue developing your work and reaching out to agents. 

Thanks for being in touch, and best of luck in your search for representation.

A rejection that actually motivates me to write more! What a blessing. Thank you to the anonymous agent. And thank you, universe.

Leave a Reply

